Albert Van Dam

"The Sentimental Touch... Of Albert Van Dam" 1984


1. The Sentimental Touch (4:55)
2. Breakfast With The Blues (4:40)
3. Old Flames Never Die (4:11)
4. Solitaire (5:10) *
5. Way Back Home (3:21) *
6. Sleepless Hours (4:18)
7. Make Up Your Mind (2:55) *
8. Forever Is A Long, Long Time (4:38)
9. Butterflies Are Free (3:55)
10. Illusion (3:34) *
11. It Wasn't Paris, It Was You (3:23) *

* These are the only tracks that Gordon appears on.


Steve Arguelles: Drums
Marjorie Barns: Vocals
Gordon Beck: Piano
Harry Becket: Flugelhorn
Jay Berliner: Guitar
Ann Burton: Vocals
Elaine Delmar: Vocals
Jack Emblow: Accordian
Harold Fisher: Drums
Stephane Grappelli: Violin
Steve Gray: Piano
Nancy Holloway: Vocals
Shirley Horn: Vocals
Sandra King: Vocals
Gaby Lang: Vocals
Chris Lawrence: Bass
Phil Lee: Guitar
Jay Leonhart: Bass
Nigel Nash: Tenor Saxophone, Flute
Mike Renzi: Piano
Grady Tate: Drums
Toots Thielemans: Harmonica
Albert Van Dam: Producer

Released in 1984 on RCA Records.
Catalog Number: PL 70465

Also released on compact disc as "Songbirds" in 1986 on Paddle Wheel Records in Japan.
Catalog Number: K32Y 6064